DG Dato’ Muhammad on INCEIF Board

INCEIF has the honour of welcoming Bank Negara Malaysia Deputy Governor Dato’ Muhammad bin Ibrahim as a Board member. He has been the Chairman of INCEIF’s Professional Development Board (PDP) since October 2011.

Deputy Governor Dato’ Muhammad bin Ibrahim

Dato’ Muhammad joined Bank Negara Malaysia in 1984 and has served in the areas of bank regulation and supervision, strategic planning, payment systems, insurance, offshore banking and treasury and financial markets. He was the Managing Director of Danamodal Nasional Berhad, a bank recapitalisation agency created during the Asian financial crisis in the 1990s, a former commissioner of the Securities Commission of Malaysia and served as a council member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA).

He holds a Masters Degree from Harvard University, an Accounting Degree from the University of Malaya and a postgraduate diploma in Islamic Banking and Finance from the International Islamic University Malaysia.

Dato’ Muhammad is currently a trustee of Tun Ismail Ali Chair Council, a board member of Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Government Pension Agency – Incorporated), a council member of the Malaysian Bankers Institute, an Associate Fellow of the Institute of Bankers Malaysia and a member of Bank Negara Malaysia’s Monetary Policy Committee. He is also an independent director on the board of PETRONAS.

The PDP acts as the Senate and standard-setting body for INCEIF. As the highest authority on academic affairs at INCEIF, the PDP reviews and approves the professional and postgraduate programmes as well as ensures that INCEIF offers the highest quality of content modules and standards for all its programmes.

Other PDP members are:

Dato’ Dr. Nik Ramlah Nik Mahmood
Managing Director
Securities Commission, Malaysia

Dr. Mohd Ghazali Abas
Economic Planning Unit, Prime Minister’s Department

Dato’ Sri Zukri Samat
Managing Director
Bank Islam Malaysia

Datuk Mohd Nasir Ahmad
Malaysian Institute of Accountants, Malaysia

Dato’ Haji Syed Moheeb Syed Kamarulzaman
President & Chief Executive Officer
Takaful Ikhlas Sdn Bhd, Malaysia

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Hassan Said
Vice Chancellor & President
Taylor’s University, Malaysia

Jalalullail Othman
Shook Lin & Bok Advocates & Solicitors, Malaysia

Syed Abdull Aziz Jailani Syed Kechik
Chief Executive Officer
OCBC Al-Amin Bank

Dato Rohani Abdullah
Deputy Secretary General Development
Ministry of Higher Education

Mr. Daud Vicary Abdullah
President & Chief Executive Officer

Prof. Datuk Dr. Syed Othman Alhabshi
Chief Academic Officer

Prof. Dr. Syed Abdul Hamid AlJunid
Head of Economics and Governance Department

Prof. Dr. Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha
Head of the Graduate Studies

Prof. Dr. Mansur Abul Masih Mohamed
Professor of Finance and Econometrics

Share this post