Faculty Members

Home/ Faculty Members
Loading...
Faculty Members

Our faculty members are global leaders in their respective fields. Their main objective is to provide an outstanding educational experience for all our students. In addition to that, they oversee the quality and integrity of our academic programs so that students are provided the knowledge and scholarly practices of the highest standard within the academic arena as well as the financial industry.

Our faculty members also play an important role in the recruitment and retention of excellent students from around the world and providing outstanding opportunities for professional development that can enhance career options which will contribute to a sustainable community. As much as possible, our faculty members are: current, engaging and leading.

Current | Engaging | Leading
Faculty Members


Deputy President Academic

Prof. Dr. Mansor Hj. Ibrahim

Prof. Dr. Mansor Hj. Ibrahim

Deputy President Academic (DPA)

Dean School of Graduate and Professional Studies

Ph.D in Economics, Missouri, Washington University (1996)

mansorhi@inceif.org

PROFILE

Associate Dean

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Associate Dean School of Graduate & Professional Studies (SGPS)

Ph.D.in Finance, University of Nottingham, U.K (2012)

eskandar@inceif.org

PROFILE

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ziyaad Mahomed

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ziyaad Mahomed

Associate Dean/Director, Executive Education & E-Learning

Ph.D in Islamic Finance, International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (2016)

ziyaad@inceif.org

PROFILE

Professors

Prof. Dr Belal Ehsan Baaquie

Prof. Dr Belal Ehsan Baaquie

Ph.D. in Theoretical Physics, Cornell University (1976)

belal@inceif.org

PROFILE

Emeritus Prof. Datuk Dr. Mohamed Ariff

Emeritus Prof. Datuk Dr. Mohamed Ariff

Ph.D.in Econometrics, Lancaster University (1970)

ariff@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Zulkarnain Muhammad Sori

Prof. Dr. Zulkarnain Muhammad Sori

Deputy Director, BNP-Paribas-INCEIF Centre for Islamic Asset and Wealth Management

Ph.D Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University (2005)

zulkarnain@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha

Prof. Dr. Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha

Doctor of Business Administration (specialization in Finance) Boston University, USA. (1993)

obiya@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Zainal Azam Abdul Rahman

Prof. Dr. Zainal Azam Abdul Rahman

Ph.D. in Islamic Studies (Islamic Law), Selly Oaks Colleges, University of Birmingham, UK (1997)

zainalazam@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Syed Abdul Hamid Aljunid

Prof. Dr. Syed Abdul Hamid Aljunid

PhD in Agricultural Economics, University of Wisconsin, USA (1980)

shamid@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Shamsher Mohamad Ramadili Mohd

Prof. Dr. Shamsher Mohamad Ramadili Mohd

Director, BNP-Paribas-INCEIF Centre for Islamic Asset and Wealth Management

Ph.D in Finance, University of Glasgow, Scotland (1990)

shamsher@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Abul Mansur Mohammed Masih

Prof. Dr. Abul Mansur Mohammed Masih

Ph.D.in Applied Financial Econometrics, University of Leeds U.K. (1974)

mansurmasih@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Saiful Azhar Rosly

Prof. Dr. Saiful Azhar Rosly

PhD in Economics, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. (1994)

saiful@inceif.org

PROFILE

Associate Professors

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Baharom Abdul Hamid

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Baharom Abdul Hamid

Director, Research Management Centre

Ph.D.in Economics, Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Malaysia. (2012)

baharom@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Magda Ismail Abdel Mohsin

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Magda Ismail Abdel Mohsin

Ph.D.in Islamic Economic-Islamic Civilisation, International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM), Malaysia. (2003)

magda@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Associate Dean School of Graduate & Professional Studies (SGPS)

Ph.D.in Finance, University of Nottingham, U.K (2012)

eskandar@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Yusuf Saleem

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Yusuf Saleem

Ph.D.in Law, International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM), Malaysia. (2003)

yusuf@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shaikh Hamzah Abdul Razak

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shaikh Hamzah Abdul Razak

Doctor of Business Administration, Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia (2006)

shamzah@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aishath Muneeza

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aishath Muneeza

Ph.D.in Law in International Islamic University Malaysia. (2013)

muneeza@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assistant Professors

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ziyaad Mahomed

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ziyaad Mahomed

Associate Dean/Director, Executive Education & E-Learning

Ph.D in Islamic Finance, International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (2016)

ziyaad@inceif.org

PROFILE

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ginanjar Dewandaru

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ginanjar Dewandaru

Ph.D in Islamic Portfolio Strategies, International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF), Malaysia. (2014)

ginanjar@inceif.org

PROFILE

Asst. Prof. Dr. Adam Ng

Asst. Prof. Dr. Adam Ng

Deputy Director, Research Management Centre

Ph.D.in Islamic Finance, International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (2014)

adam@inceif.org

PROFILE

Adjunct Professors

Prof. Dr. Paresh Kumar Narayan

Prof. Dr. Paresh Kumar Narayan

Ph.D. in Economics and Econometrics, Monash University (2004)

narayan@deakin.edu.au

PROFILE

Senior Teaching Fellow

Mr.Ezamshah Ismail

Mr.Ezamshah Ismail

Senior Teaching Fellow

LLM in Business Law, International Islamic University Malaysia (2008)

ezamshah@inceif.org

PROFILE

Teaching Fellows

Mr.Zainal Abidin Mohd Tahir

Mr.Zainal Abidin Mohd Tahir

Teaching Fellow

Master of Business Administration, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia (2002)

zainal@inceif.org

PROFILE

Mr.Abd. Rashid Abd Kadir

Mr.Abd. Rashid Abd Kadir

Teaching Fellow

Master of Business Administration, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia (2001)

rashid@inceif.org

PROFILE
  • Bank Negara Malaysia
  • Finance Accreditation Agency (FAA)
  • International Shari’ah Research Academy for Islamic Finance
  • Securities Commission Malaysia (SC)
  • Shariah Advisory Council
  • Chartered Institute of Islamic Finance Professionals
  • Malaysia International Islamic Financial Centre (MIFC)
  • Islamic Banking and Finance Institute Malaysia